T.Bird on a Wire


Thursday Thirteen #8
September 20, 2006, 7:15 pm
Filed under: Thursday Thirteen

Thirteen Steven Wright quotes:

1. All those who believe in psychokinesis raise my hand.

2. The early bird gets the worm, but the second mouse gets the cheese.

3. If everything seems to be going well, you have obviously overlooked something.

4. When everything is coming your way, you’re in the wrong lane.

5. I couldn’t repair your brakes, so I made your horn louder.

6. I used to have an open mind but my brains kept falling out.

7. Everyone has a photographic memory. Some just don’t have film.

8. Shin: a device for finding furniture in the dark.

9. What happens if you get scared half to death twice?

10. If Barbie is so popular, why do you have to buy her friends?

11. Eagles may soar, but weasels don’t get sucked into jet engines.

12. Dancing is a perpendicular expression of a horizontal desire.

13. Who is General Failure and why is he reading my hard disk?

tcooltext25542040.jpg

12 Comments so far
Leave a comment

My absolute favorite:

“You can’t have everything. Where would you put it?”

Comment by Leanne

I don’t know Steven Wright, but I love the quotes!
My TT is up too.

Comment by Tink

Too funny! :D Thanks for the laughs. :) Happy TT. :)

Comment by Caylynn

These are hilarious quotes but some have truth to it. Thanks for sharing!

Happy Thursday!

Comment by MommyBa

I like those quotes! I really like this one:
“When everything is coming your way, you’re in the wrong lane”

Thanks for sharing! Have a great Thursday!!

Comment by my 2 cents

Ok, there were all great! I laughed pretty hard the the shin one! That is so so true! Thanks for sharing and thanks for stoppin by today!

Comment by Blue Moon

Those are great! I love his comedy. Thanks for visiting my TT today!

Comment by The Shrone

Those are great!!!

Here’s my favorite Steven Wright quote: “I went to a museum of children’s art. It was all up on refrigerators.” :)

Thanks for visiting my TT!

Comment by Cindy Swanson

Great quotes! I love his humor. Thanks for stopping by! :) Happy Thursday!

Comment by tiggerprr

Love those quotes….too too funny….he’s got a very funny sense of humor!

Comment by faith

My boss is a notorious quoter of Mr. Wright… These are good ones!

Comment by Duane Keys

I love Steven Wright-thanks for the laughs.

Comment by Jenny Ryan




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

