T.Bird on a Wire


Thursday Thirteen #3
August 2, 2006, 7:05 pm
Filed under: Thursday Thirteen

Thirteen things I found under my couch cushions

 

1. Popsicle sticks

2. $1.37 in change

3. Half eaten dog biscuit

4. Assorted candy wrappers

5. Chewed pencil

6. Cat toy

7. Purple lint

8. Book

9. What the heck IS that?!?

10. Barrettes

11. Ice Pop wrappers

12. Tennis Ball

13. Missing flip flop

 

Please leave your TT in the comment section.

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

 

 

26 Comments so far
Leave a comment

A flip flop, lol…that would be a surprise! I am scared to look in ours — we probably have your match!
My Thursday Thirteen is up!

Happy Thursday!

Comment by Something's Missing

Flip Flop?! Tennis Ball? LOL You didn’t feel those? ROFLOL

Mine are clean!! But they are brand new!!

My TT will be up shortly!

Comment by yellowrose

LOL that’s why I vacuum under there all the time!! Happy TT, mine is up too!

Comment by Lisa

I’m waaaaaaaaay too scared to look under my couch cushions right now. It’s been months since I last was able to clean in there. {shiver}

Comment by PixiePincessMom

Aren’t YOU the early bird?!

Comment by Jennifer

You found my Flip Flop! I’ve been looking fo it for years. Great list. My T13 is up. You can see by my T13 graphic why I go through so many flip flops.

Comment by Dane Bramage

Well after all of that, I REALLY hope you had not thrown the matching flip-flop away thinking it was destined to be lonely…

Happy TT!

Comment by Chanda

Yay! for finding the missing flip-flop. [grin] As for the half-eaten dog biscuit… I kept finding ALL of my dog’s biscuits under the couch cushions, so I quit giving them to him. Really, he never ate them, just buried them.

I have a T13 up today too, it should be posting in about 5 minutes from now.

Comment by ~ Stacy ~

As the owner of two dogs, I find that list totally possible!

Comment by Maribeth

LOL…makes me wonder what’s under my couch cushions! I’m not ready to face that yet!

Comment by Momma Pinata

i choose not to look under the cushions. πŸ™‚ cuz then i have to clean there too. ha.

Comment by carmen

I just LOVE #9…. Made my fantasy work overtime!

Comment by Mrs Lifecruiser

Hmmm. And no telling what I would find under my couch cushions. I probably should go look. They haven’t been cleaned out in forever….

Comment by my 2 cents

LOL…I’m not the only one who finds popsicle sticks and wrappers there!And#9 I don’t want to know!
Thanks for visiting my TT!
Have a great Thursday!

Comment by Christine

I am afraid to look under my couch!

My TT is up too!

Comment by KarenW

Under the couch cushions is where everything we ever lose that we need. It’s also the last place we look . You’d think we’d know better by now. Great list.

Comment by Bev

Thanks for commenting! I love finding quarters under cushions on laundry day. It’s my back-up bank.

Comment by Buttercup

#9 ewwww. That stuff breeds. That’s why I make the kids clean the couch out!

My tt is up too πŸ™‚

Comment by Tempestteapot

LOL! If we ever used our couches, we’d probably find stuff like that.

Uhh, are you going to use that $1.37? ‘Cause I’m thinking of buying a computer this weekend. j/k πŸ˜‰

Comment by Southern Girl

We once found a lost cell phone… 2 years later!

My TT is up!

Comment by wolfbernz

Awesome TT!!! With a two cats and three kids, I totally get it! Imagine when we move THE COUCH!

Comment by noladawn

That was one hungry couch!
Great list..

My TT is up

Comment by Raggedy

Great list! I’d love to see the science experiment it sounds like you discovered…well, maybe not. πŸ™‚
Thanks for stopping by to check out my list! (You may have dated yourself, but I dated myself first by posting the list (TV shows). πŸ˜‰

Comment by Karla

Glad you found the popsicle sticks and not a popsicle. Knowing my kids it would have been the latter.

Comment by MInTheGap

Great list! Great blog! Jenny, a TT newbie πŸ™‚

Comment by Jenny Ryan

I’m wondering how the heck a flip flop got in there. Hmmmm….

Thanks for joining in!!

Comment by Leanne




Leave a Reply

