T.Bird on a Wire


Thursday Thirteen #6
September 7, 2006, 6:19 am
Filed under: Thursday Thirteen

Thirteen excuses for not having a Thursday Thirteen post last week:

1. George and Fred

2. First week of school – boy am I glad that’s over!

3. Very busy at work

4. Church choir practice

5. Dead brain cells

6. I hate my job

7. Did I mention Fred and George? They’re becoming very spoiled, by the way.

8. My dog ate it

9. A meteor landed on my laptop

10. I’m lazy like that

11. More dead brain cells

12. I left it in my other purse

13. I was at the local county fair participating in the cow calling contest
“Here cow! Here cow!” πŸ˜‰

Check out other Thursday Thirteens

tcooltext25542040.jpg

12 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Very, very witty!

Happy Thursday!

Comment by MommyBa

Funny list! You don’t need excuses though; TT must be fun to do, not an obligation. πŸ™‚
My TT is about birthday facts this week.

Comment by Tink

Don’t worry about it! Look at it this way: At least by not posting something last week, you had something to use for your TT this week. It was all your grand masterplan!

Happy Thursday! Feel free to stop by my list if you get the chance!

Comment by Zeus

did you win the cow calling? Moooooo!

Comment by carmen

Funny list! I especially like numbers nine and thirteen.

Have a great Thursday!

Comment by my 2 cents

No wonder. You were awfully busy last week and I’m real sorry to hear about the meteor. Who would a thunk? πŸ˜‰

Great List and Have a Happy!

Comment by Bev

We think alike! Take a look at my TT.

Comment by K T Cat

LOL!! Hilarious. I love George and Fred!!! And I just hate when meteors do that!

Comment by sher

I adored this list. I so enjoy the ones that make me laugh and giggle. Ta for now dahling!

Comment by Jewels

But, Fred & George are sooo cute!!!

Hope you had insurance on the laptop πŸ˜‰

Happy TT

Comment by danib3

dead brain cells…LOL

Comment by Jersey Girl

That’s the great thing about Thursday Thirteen…it can be 13 of whatever you want, even excuses! πŸ™‚

Nice blog. Thanks for visiting mine!

Comment by newscindy




Leave a Reply

