T.Bird on a Wire


Moving stuff
October 2, 2006, 12:40 pm
Filed under: blahblahblah

I’m working on getting this blog imported into the new site. I think I should have checked my bookmarks for this stuff because comments didn’t import and category counts didn’t update. No biggie, though. I’m good with SQL and can pretty much fix most of it myself.

I also need to settle on a theme or make my own. I’d really like to make my own but am nervous about starting. I have a lot of documentation, but the design for me is the hard part. I’m not creative at all. I can do stuff from patterns, but to start something from scratch, design-wise, is scary.

I’d really like to expand now that I have a host and my own domain name. So those decisions about keeping stuff in blog format or making additional web pages will keep my mind busy too. I have been bored at my job and have started dabbling in different things outside of work (some related to what I do now, some totally off the beaten path for me) so I’ll eventually incorporate that stuff in as well.

The new site is http://www.tbirdonawire.net/tbirdwp

I’m still playing with the blog and the main site http://www.tbirdonawire.net. They may not work sometimes while I’m playing. Or, they may look one way one minute and then next something totally different.

I’ve really needed something lately to spark my interest again, and this just might be it. Comments, suggestions, tips, encouragement are all welcome!

tcooltext25542040.jpg


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment