T.Bird on a Wire


New addition
August 17, 2006, 2:30 pm
Filed under: Friday Ark, goats


Here is the new addition to the fold I wrote about recently. I’ve decided to call her GiGi. I’ve been referring to her at home as Goaty Girl because I didn’t have a name yet, so I just shortened it to GiGi.

Friday Ark Centennial Edition is up over at The Modulator.

tcooltext25542040.jpg



Wild Animal Sanctuary is closing and needs help
August 17, 2006, 10:52 am
Filed under: blahblahblah

Read about it here.

tcooltext25542040.jpg



Thursday Thirteen #4
August 17, 2006, 9:23 am
Filed under: Thursday Thirteen

Since I don’t have a single original thought in my head, here are some quotes from George Carlin:

1. I have as much authority as the Pope, I just don’t have as many people who believe it.

2. I think people should be allowed to do anything they want. We haven’t tried that for a while. Maybe this time it’ll work.

3. I’m not concerned about all hell breaking loose, but that a PART of hell will break loose… it’ll be much harder to detect.

4. The status quo sucks.

5. When someone asks you, A penny for your thoughts, and you put your two cents in, what happens to the other penny?
6. Dusting is a good example of the futility of trying to put things right. As soon as you dust, the fact of your next dusting has already been established.

7. Have you ever noticed? Anybody going slower than you is an idiot, andanyone going faster than you is a moron.
 
8. I’m always relieved when someone is delivering a eulogy and I realize I’m listening to it.
 
9. May the forces of evil become confused on the way to your house.
 
10. Some people see things that are and ask, Why? Some people dream of things that never were and ask, Why not? Some people have to go to work and don’t have time for all that.

11. There’s no present. There’s only the immediate future and the recent past.
12. Weather forecast for tonight: dark.

13. When someone is impatient and says, “I haven’t got all day,” I always wonder, How can that be? How can you not have all day?

tcooltext25542040.jpg