T.Bird on a Wire


Thursday Thirteen #8
September 20, 2006, 7:15 pm
Filed under: Thursday Thirteen

Thirteen Steven Wright quotes:

1. All those who believe in psychokinesis raise my hand.

2. The early bird gets the worm, but the second mouse gets the cheese.

3. If everything seems to be going well, you have obviously overlooked something.

4. When everything is coming your way, you’re in the wrong lane.

5. I couldn’t repair your brakes, so I made your horn louder.

6. I used to have an open mind but my brains kept falling out.

7. Everyone has a photographic memory. Some just don’t have film.

8. Shin: a device for finding furniture in the dark.

9. What happens if you get scared half to death twice?

10. If Barbie is so popular, why do you have to buy her friends?

11. Eagles may soar, but weasels don’t get sucked into jet engines.

12. Dancing is a perpendicular expression of a horizontal desire.

13. Who is General Failure and why is he reading my hard disk?

tcooltext25542040.jpg



Way back Wednesday
September 20, 2006, 12:41 pm
Filed under: Way Back Wednesday

October 2001 – My daughter and Shiloh.  We bought Shiloh from the auction.  She must have been bottle fed because she was very friendly and still is to this day even after having 3 calves.

kmandshiloh.jpg

tcooltext25542040.jpg



What a sight
September 20, 2006, 8:32 am
Filed under: farming

Yesterday morning as I was driving down my road to go to work I saw something that made me wish I’d had my camera in the car. A doe and her twin fawns were standing in our hay field surrounded by turkeys and their poults. It was a very interesting sight. Today the deer were on our bank and the turkeys were in the pasture.

tcooltext25542040.jpg